Tech Task #8 Part 1: E-Mail Blogging

I am posting this blog via E-mail. I am not quite sure if this will work or not but here it goes..

I wanted to blog about a campaign that the Special Olympics and Best Buddies are teaming up to put on. The want to put an end to using the “r-word.” This is something that I have been passionate about for quite a while and am very happy this campaign has begun. Using the “r-word” has made it’s way into many people’s vocabulary and it is unacceptable, not to mention the image you are portraying of yourself. To often is this word used in a casual conversation.. This needs to end.

Sent from my iPad

One thought on “Tech Task #8 Part 1: E-Mail Blogging

  1. agottselig

    I agree Amanda! The students in my internship classroom said the “r-word” and when I would discipline them and try to explain that it is an unacceptable term they had difficulty understanding what was so wrong with it! It crushed my heart! I agree the “r-word” should be Rid of our vocabulary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

