Scratch

My mentorship is running along fabulously!
With the grade 1’s we have been talking about hibernation and all of the different animals that hibernate!
These children are so smart and amazing with technology! They work on a program called scratch. Each of them made an animated character to show me different animals that hibernate. Each of them had a turn to show me something on Scratch. I am not as good as they are with the program but this is what I have made as well as photos taken throughout my lesson.

Enjoy:)

Turtle Hibernation

My Scratch Project

image

Working with student to create her project.

image

Discussion with grade 1’s on animals that hibernate.

image

Admiring different Scratch projects!

One thought on “Scratch

Leave a Reply

